Your smartphone may be tracking your every move

There are many advantages of not leaving the house until 8:30am (now if only I could convince my boss of this), one of which is catching the latest Rossen Report on The Today Show.

This week Jeff reported that Apple and Android phones have a setting that could be tracking your every move, location by location, and the exact times you were there. This setting is buried deep down in the phone and I didn’t even know it existed. Probably one of the terms I agreed to without reading a single word. Upon locating this setting, my top 4 locations were:

  • Work
  • Home
  • Hilliard
  • Bad Daddy’s

phone

Pretty darn accurate……Also scary, why I have had more visits to work than I have home??

To disable this setting on the phone follow the following steps: Privacy > Location Services > System Services > Frequent Locations > Slide Frequent Locations to “off” position

Leave a Reply

