A Trip of a Lifetime

Going to Spain was one of the greatest life experiences I will probably ever have. There were so many moments when I literally had to pinch myself to believe it was really happening.  I believe that traveling the world and seeing new places is one of the most important things a person can do to grow. I learned that I am able to immerse myself in a culture completely foreign and uncharted, and be OK! I learned that respect and consideration are universal. I learned that the human race is genuinely good and helpful. I learned that I have a tendency to want to control situations (OK, I already knew this…) and sometimes its good to relinquish that control and let your hair down. I learned that the only way to grow is to branch out and do and try things that make you uncomfortable. I learned that Matt is the perfect partner for me. This trip wouldn’t have been possible without him, and it wouldn’t have been so amazing without him. I love that we have these memories together to share and enjoy for the rest of our lives. Thank you Matt for being my best friend and for bringing me along on a trip of a lifetime!

 

 

Leave a Reply

