DIY: Monogrammed Picture Frame

Image

What’s that quote from Sweet Home Alabama about “if it isn’t moving, monogram it”? That pretty much sums up how I live my life. From pillow cases to shower curtains, chair covers to bathing suits, jeans, purses and necklaces too, “CMH” can be found sewn on most of my possessions. Monograms are a simple way to add some pizazz to any object.

This DIY picture frame took about 10 minutes and $10 to make. How simple and easy!

 First I went to www.lipstickshades.com. This site sells personalized iPhone and iPad cases, however I used it to make my design. You can make any custom design with your own fonts and colors, as if you were designing a case for your phone. Once you’re satisfied with the design, simply save the image to your computer. 

Next you will need to print the design. I went to Kinko’s and had them print it out on 8.5 x 11 inch cardstock. It cost .49 to do so, and the color quality was better than my own printer could have done.

 Lastly, go to Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Yard Sale, Thrift Store or wherever and pick up a frame of your choice. I got my frames from Target, and weren’t crazy about them, but they will do. I think painting some old frames would also be neat.

  Image

I loved mine so much that I decided to make my sister one with her soon-to-be married monogram. Her office has a purple and orange Clemson theme, so I decided to make one for her office. Here it is on her bookshelves. Looks great, Whitney Stanton (ahhh!!)

ImageImage

                                 

Leave a Reply

